top of page


Thanks to the vision and commitment of our MAGNT Donor community, we can acquire new works, present exciting exhibitions, and reach greater audiences each year.

We gratefully acknowledge our supporters who have contributed to MAGNT in the last twelve months.

Donors are acknowledged below for the cumulative total of gifts made in the last three years. 

Platinum Donors

Janie Mason AM

Gold Donors
$20,000 – $49,999

Allan Garraway and Family
Geoffrey Hassall OAM *
The Honourable Clare Martin AO
Jeffrey Pinkerton OAM and Marilyn Pinkerton

Silver Donors
$5,000 – $19,999


John and Jane Ayers *

Candy Bennett *

Ross Bonthorne *

Chris and Elma Christopher *

Dr Vicki Krause and Dr Bart Currie

Mary Margaret Durack ˆ

Richard and Harriett England *
Rick and Jan Frolich *
Elizabeth Kingdon and Michael Rowe *

Diana Laidlaw AM *

Jane Michell *
Prof Louise Maple-Brown and Simon Niblock 
Alice and Edward Richardson *
Arthur and Suzie Roe *
Michael Sitzler and Terri Layman *
Paul and Thelma Taliangis *
Colin and Andrea Wicking 

Marg Wright ˆ

Bronze Donors
$1,000 – $4,999

Kirsti Abbott and Jeremy Gibson

Gabrielle Brown

Mark Chapman 

Peter and Agnès Cooke *

Jeannie Devitt ˆ

The Edlund Family
Jillian Finch ˆ
Tansy Gleed ˆ
Nancye Gore ˆ
Jacqueline Healy

Rob and Annabell Hill-Smith *

Paul and Helena Lassémillante 
Richard and Emma McFarlane *
Dr Stephen Morton and Dr Faye Alexander

Geoffrey O’Donnell ˆ
Marcus and Andrea Schutenko 
Jude and Jono Tolley *
Angela Tomazos 
Chris and Biddy Van Aanholt *
Tracey and Michael Whiting *

* MAGNT's Supporters of Aboriginal Art Circle

ˆ Object donors

MAGNT Supporters
$100 – $999

Shalika Amuwala 
Mark Crosby 
Yu Gao 
Bryony Nainby 
Louise Partos 
Bev Phelts 
Fritz Risler 
Andrew Saies
Lillian Smith 
David Swift 

Last updated: 27 March 2023


Government Partner
Proudly sponsored by Northern Territory
Project Partners
DoITRDC_Arts Inline.png
Australia Council for the Arts.png
Proudly sponsored by Northern Territory

Supported by the Visual Arts and Craft Strategy, an initiative of the Australian, State and Territory Governments.

Halikos Construction Logo.jpg
Telstra Principal Partner.png
MAGNT's Donor Community was instrumental to the success of our research, acquisitions and projects in 2022. A special thanks to our Donors for their ongoing support.
2022 Impact Report Pages FA_Page_1.jpg

Donors make it possible for MAGNT to collect, protect and share Territory stories with the world.

bottom of page